VIDEO: Which goal should win FIFA’s Puskas award as best of 2014?


On Wednesday the shortlist for the “Puskas award” was released by FIFA.

World soccer’s governing body have selected their top 10 goals from the 2014 season and you can vote on which goal should be crowned as the best in the globe during over the past 12 months.

[ VIDEO: Premier League highlights ]

Robin van Persie, Tim Cahill, Zlatan Ibrahimovic, James Rodriguez and Diego Costa are some familiar names on the list, as goals from any officials match could be selected to become a finalist.

Below are video clips of all 10 goals, with the order of who scored listed underneath, as you can vote for your favorite via FIFA’s official website right here and debate which cracker is the best in the comments section below. Enjoy sifting through these goals. I certainly did.

Camilo Sanvezzo

Diego Costa

Hisato Sato

James Rodriguez

Marco Fabian

Pajtim Kasami

Robin van Persie

Stephanie Roache

Tim Cahill

Zlatan Ibrahimovic