Watch Live: Liverpool vs Leicester City (Lineups and Live Stream)


Both sides have an injured first-choice goalkeeper as they enter Anfield looking for an important three points for either side live at 10am ET on Premier League Extra Time or live online at NBC Sports Live Extra.

Liverpool’s Simon Mignolet has returned to the starting lineup much quicker than he likely expected after losing his starting job to Australian keeper Brad Jones. However, Jones pulled up lame on Boxing Day, forcing Mignolet back between the sticks.

Brendan Rodgers will also be without Martin Skrtel who is suspended for yellow card accumulation, moving Kolo Toure into a starting spot in the back line and forcing midfielder Emre Can into a rare cameo at wing-back. Dejan Lovren returns to the matchday squad, but he is still not fit enough to start having just returned to training this week. Lovren has not played for Liverpool due to injury since December 14.

WATCH LIVE: Liverpool vs Leicester City live online at NBC Sports Live Extra

Steven Gerrard also returns to the starting linuep after being rested last match. A win today would give Liverpool an impressive nine points from a possible nine over the Christmas gauntlet, that often gives top teams problems due to fixture congestion.

Leicester City is also missing their netminder, with Kasper Schmeichel remaining out with his broken foot. Ben Hamer has deputized since December 13, and will continue in the starting lineup as we transition into the new year.

The Foxes will miss Paul Koncheskey who was red carded last match and is suspended, and Andy King has a thigh injury that will keep him out. Jamie Vardy is back into the starting lineup after suspension, while Tom Lawrence makes the bench in his first game back at Leicester following the end of his loan spell at Rotherham.


Liverpool: Mignolet, Can, Toure, Sakho, Moreno, Gerrard, Lucas, Henderson, Coutinho, Lallana, Sterling.
Bench: Ward, Lovren, Lambert, Manquillo, Borini, Markovic, Ojo.

Leicester City: Hamer, De Laet, Drinkwater, Morgan, Hammond, James, Vardy, Schlupp, Simpson, Mahrez, Wasilewski.
Bench: Smith, Lawrence, Moore, Cambiasso, Ulloa, Knockaert, Nugent.