Full roster for 2015 MLS All-Star Game unveiled — Giovinco, Kamara, Keane added


Major League Soccer announced on Saturday the 22-man gameday roster for the 2015 MLS All-Star Game, which includes 10 additions by All-Star head coach Pablo Mastroeni to the Fan XI and commissioner’s picks announced earlier this week.

[ FOLLOW: All of PST’s MLS coverage ]

MLS MVP-to-be Sebastian Giovinco, league-leading goalscorer Kei Kamara and reigning MLS MVP Robbie Keane have been added to the roster, alongside FC Dallas midfielder Fabian Castillo; defenders Tony Beltran, Laurent Ciman, Chad Marshall, Drew Moor and Chris Tierney; and Vancouver Whitecaps goalkeeper David Ousted.

Obafemi Martins has been removed from the gameday roster due to injury, but will still be considered a 2015 All-Star.

The biggest snub from the All-Star squad thus far — 12 more “inactive” All-Stars will be named and All-Star bonuses paid before the game is played — is Columbus Crew SC winger Ethan Finlay, whose 11 assists lead the league, and his 16 goals and assists combined rank third.

Full 2015 MLS All-Star Game roster (italicized players chosen in Fan XI voting)

Goalkeepers — Nick Rimando (Real Salt Lake), David Ousted (Vancouver Whitecaps)

Defenders — Matt Besler (Sporting Kansas City), Omar Gonzalez (LA Galaxy), DaMarcus Beasley (Houston Dynamo), Chris Tierney (New England Revolution), Laurent Ciman (Montreal Impact), Chad Marshall (Seattle Sounders), Drew Moor (Colorado Rapids), Tony Beltran (Real Salt Lake)

Midfielders — Kaka (Orlando City SC), Michael Bradley (Toronto FC), Benny Feilhaber (Sporting Kansas City), Graham Zusi (Sporting Kansas City), Steven Gerrard (LA Galaxy), Frank Lampard (New York City FC), Fabian Castillo (FC Dallas)

Forwards — Clint Dempsey (Seattle Sounders), David Villa (New York City FC), Robbie Keane (LA Galaxy), Sebastian Giovinco (Toronto FC), Kei Kamara (Columbus Crew SC)