Premier League preseason: Big boys heading to USA, Far East

Getty Images
0 Comments

With the announcement that Manchester United, Manchester City and Tottenham Hotspur are all coming to the U.S. this summer to take part in the International Champions Cup, teams across the Premier League are starting to plan out their preseason plans.

[ LIVE: Stream every PL game live ]

Five of the current top six teams in the Premier League have their schedule sorted for the offseason, with Liverpool rumored to be heading to the Far East with Hong Kong and Shanghai said to be their likely destination.

[ VIDEO: Premier League highlights

We will update this page as the preseason tour announcements are confirmed by more PL clubs, but for now here’s what we have.


Arsenal 

Thursday, July 13 — vs. Sydney FC – ANZ Stadium, Sydney
Saturday, July 15 — vs. Western Sydney Wanderers – ANZ Stadium, Sydney
Wednesday, July 19 — vs. Bayern Munich – Shanghai Stadium, China
Saturday, July 22 — vs. Chelsea – Beijing, China

Chelsea

Saturday, July 22 — vs. Arsenal – Beijing, China
Tuesday, July 25 — vs. Bayern Munich – National Stadium, Singapore
Friday, July 28 — vs. Inter Milan – National Stadium, Singapore

Manchester City

Thursday, July 20 — vs. Manchester United – Venue TBD
Wednesday, July 26 —  vs. Real Madrid – Los Angeles Memorial Coliseum
Saturday, July 29 — vs. Spurs – Nissan Stadium (Nashville)

Manchester United

Saturday, July 15 — vs. LA Galaxy – StubHub Center
Monday, July 17 — vs. Real Salt Lake – Rio Tinto Stadium
Thursday, July 20 — vs. Manchester City – Venue TBD
Sunday, July 23 — vs. Real Madrid vs. Manchester United – Levi’s Stadium (Santa Clara)
Wednesday, July 26 — vs. Barcelona – FedEx Field (Maryland)

Tottenham Hotspur

Saturday, July 22 — vs. PSG – Camping World Stadium (Orlando)
Tuesday, July 25 — vs. Roma – Red Bull Arena
Saturday, July 29 — vs. Man City – Nissan Stadium (Nashville)