PFA announce Player of the Year award nominees

Getty Images

It’s that time of the year…

[ LIVE: Stream every PL game live

The PFA have announced the nominees for both the Player of the Year and the Young Player of the Year, with Harry Kane and Romelu Lukaku appearing in both lists.

Six players have been nominated in each category with Kane, Lukaku, Eden Hazard, Zlatan Ibrahimovic, N'Golo Kante and Alexis Sanchez up for the Player of the Year accolade.

As for the Young Player of the Year award, Dele Alli is going for his second-straight title after winning this award last year and he is joined by Kane, Lukaku, Michael Keane, Jordan Pickford and Leroy Sane.

Who gets your vote for each award? Let us know in the comments section below.

Personally, I’m going with N’Golo Kante and Dele Alli, while Liverpool fans will be a little disappointed to see Sadio Mane not included among the nominees.

Below are the contenders for PFA Player of the Year

And here are the contenders for the PFA Young Player of the Year