What time do Russia-New Zealand play in Confederations Cup 2017?

0 Comments

PETERSBURG, Russia. – Though they have never previously taken part in the Confederations Cup, Russia are regular participants at the World Cup and UEFA EURO. Since the collapse of the Soviet Union, the Russian national team have taken part in three World Cups – in 1994, 2002 and 2014 – though they failed to make it past the group stage on each occasion. Qualifying automatically as competition hosts, Russia were the first confirmed participants for the Confederations Cup 2017.

Russia 2017 will be New Zealand’s fourth appearance at the FIFA Confederations Cup. New Zealand’s results have been modest at best, with the All Whites collecting just one draw and two goals in their nine previous matches. Despite that, they have provided tests for strong opposition at times in this elite competition. New Zealand won their way to Russia 2017 by claiming the OFC Nations Cup for the fifth time. The All Whites secured the eight-nation tournament, held in Papua New Guinea for the first time, during May-June 2016.

Saturday, June 17th of 2017: Russia vs. New Zealand at 11:00AM ET/10:00 AM CT/08:00AM PT, live and exclusively on Telemundo and Telemundo Deportes En Vivo App.
Start of transmission: 10:30AM ET/09:30AM CT/07:30AM PT

Possible Lineups:

Russia: Igor Akinfeev, Denis Glushakov, Sergei Ignashevich, Vasili Berezutski, Igor Smolnikov, Aleksandr Golovin, Aleksandr Kokorin, Oleg Shatov, Roman Shirokov, Igor Denisov y Artem Dzyuba.

New Zealand: Stefan Marinovic, Kip Colvey, Themistoklis Tzimopoulos, Bill Tuiloma, Chris Wood, Luka Prelevic, Monty Patterson, Rory Fallon, Louis Fenton, Luke Adams y Sam Brotherton.