What time do Cameroon-Australia play in Confederations Cup 2017?

Cameroon-Australia
0 Comments

PETERSBURG, Russia. – Cameroon will be making their third FIFA Confederations Cup appearance at Russia 2017, having graced the competition twice in a row at the start of the millennium. Despite a glorious past and its four continental titles, Cameroon went into the CAF Africa Cup of Nations Gabon 2017 as outsiders, with a young and largely inexperienced squad and with confidence low after a string of disappointing results at recent international competitions. The surprise finalists rallied by their nucleus of more experienced players, with Nicolas Nkoulou and Vincent Aboubakar scoring the goals that brought the country a fifth Africa Cup of Nations win.

Australia have featured at three previous FIFA Confederations Cups, enjoying two strong two performances in the process. Australia qualified for their fourth tournament by winning their maiden AFC Asian Cup, having previously won four OFC Nations Cups. Australia have won five of their 13 matches over three appearances at the FIFA Confederations Cup.

Thursday, June 22nd of 2017: Cameroon vs. Australia at 11:00AM ET/10:00 AM CT/08:00AM PT, live and exclusively on Telemundo and Telemundo Deportes En Vivo App. 

Possible Lineups:

Cameroon: Joseph Ondoa, Adolphe Teikeu, Michael Ngadeu-Ngadjui, Ambroise Oyongo, Collins Faï, Jacques Zoua, Arnaud Sutchuin Djum, Sebastien Siani, Robert Ndip Tambe, Benjamin Moukandjo y Christian Bassogog.

Australia: Mathew Ryan, Tim Cahill, Mathew Leckie, Milos Degenek, Bradley Smith, Bailey Wright, Tomi Juric, James Troisi, Mile Jedinak, Trent Sainsbury y Jackson Irvine.