What time do Cameroon-Chile play in Confederations Cup 2017?

Cameroon-Chile
0 Comments

MOSCOW, Russia. – Cameroon will be making their third FIFA Confederations Cup appearance at Russia 2017, having graced the competition twice in a row at the start of the millennium. Despite a glorious past and its four continental titles, Cameroon went into the CAF Africa Cup of Nations Gabon 2017 as outsiders, with a young and largely inexperienced squad and with confidence low after a string of disappointing results at recent international competitions. The surprise finalists rallied by their nucleus of more experienced players, with Nicolas Nkoulou and Vincent Aboubakar scoring the goals that brought the country a fifth Africa Cup of Nations win.

This will be Chile’s first appearance in this competition. Chile qualified for the Festival of Champions by winning a long-awaited and maiden Copa America title in July 2015. This historic feat, achieved on home soil, was secured with a tactically astute and ultra-attacking side that were able to handle the pressure and expectation of being hosts.

Sunday, June 18th of 2017: Cameroon vs. Chile at 2:00PM ET/1:00PM CT/11:00AM PT, live and exclusively on Telemundo and Telemundo Deportes En Vivo App

Possible Lineups:

Cameroon: Joseph Ondoa, Adolphe Teikeu, Michael Ngadeu-Ngadjui, Ambroise Oyongo, Collins Faï, Jacques Zoua, Arnaud Sutchuin Djum, Sebastien Siani, Robert Ndip Tambe, Benjamin Moukandjo y Christian Bassogog.

Chile: Claudio Bravo, Mauricio Isla, Gary Medel, Gonzalo Jara, Jean Beausejour, Charles Aranguiz, José Fuenzalida, Jorge Valdivia, Arturo Vidal, Eduardo Vargas y Alexis Sánchez.