What time do New Zealand-Portugal play in Confederations Cup 2017?

0 Comments

ST. PETERSBURG, Russia. – Russia 2017 will be New Zealand’s fourth appearance at the FIFA Confederations Cup. New Zealand’s results have been modest at best, with the All Whites collecting just one draw and two goals in their nine previous matches. Despite that, they have provided tests for strong opposition at times in this elite competition. New Zealand won their way to Russia 2017 by claiming the OFC Nations Cup for the fifth time. The All Whites secured the eight-nation tournament, held in Papua New Guinea for the first time, during May-June 2016.

This will be Portugal’s first appearance in the competition. A Equipa das Quinas secured their ticket to the FIFA Confederations Cup Russia 2017 by winning UEFA EURO 2016, though they had to work hard for their crown.

Saturday, June 24th of 2017: New Zealand vs. Portugal at 11:00AM ET/10:00 AM CT/08:00AM PT, live and exclusively on Telemundo and Telemundo Deportes En Vivo App.

Possible Lineups:

New Zealand: Stefan Marinovic, Kip Colvey, Themistoklis Tzimopoulos, Bill Tuiloma, Chris Wood, Luka Prelevic, Monty Patterson, Rory Fallon, Louis Fenton, Luke Adams y Sam Brotherton.

Portugal: Rui Patricio, Cedric, Pepe, José Fonte, Guerreiro, Renato Sanches, William Carvalho, Adrien Silva, Joao Mario, Nani y Cristiano.