What time do Russia-Portugal play in Confederations Cup 2017?

Russia-Portugal
0 Comments

MOSCOW, Russia. – Though they have never previously taken part in the Confederations Cup, Russia are regular participants at the World Cup and UEFA EURO. Since the collapse of the Soviet Union, the Russian national team have taken part in three World Cups – in 1994, 2002 and 2014 – though they failed to make it past the group stage on each occasion. Qualifying automatically as competition hosts, Russia were the first confirmed participants for the Confederations Cup 2017.

This will be Portugal’s first appearance in the competition. A Equipa das Quinas secured their ticket to the FIFA Confederations Cup Russia 2017 by winning UEFA EURO 2016, though they had to work hard for their crown.

Wednesday, June 21st of 2017: Russia vs. Portugal at 11:00AM ET/10:00 AM CT/08:00AM PT, live and exclusively on Telemundo and Telemundo Deportes En Vivo App.

Possible Lineups:

Russia: Igor Akinfeev, Denis Glushakov, Sergei Ignashevich, Vasili Berezutski, Igor Smolnikov, Aleksandr Golovin, Aleksandr Kokorin, Oleg Shatov, Roman Shirokov, Igor Denisov y Artem Dzyuba.

Portugal: Rui Patricio, Cedric, Pepe, José Fonte, Guerreiro, Renato Sanches, William Carvalho, Adrien Silva, Joao Mario, Nani y Cristiano.