WATCH: Sanchez scores hugely controversial goal in FA Cup final

Getty Images
2 Comments

Alexis Sanchez’s goal put Arsenal 1-0 up early on in the FA Cup final against Chelsea in hugely controversial fashion.

[ LIVE: Follow the FA Cup final here

Initially the goal was called out for offside on Aaron Ramsey who didn’t touch the ball but was mightily close to the action, but referee Anthony Taylor overruled his linesman and gave the goal.

There was also a hint of a handball on Sanchez’s part as the ball ricocheted off him in a tackle.

Watch the video below as Chelsea were left fuming but Arsenal didn’t care…