Miami FC wins NASL Spring League title


Miami FC has won its first official title as a franchise thanks to the team’s convincing victory on Saturday night.

[ MORE: USMNT underwhelms in Gold Cup opener vs. Panama ]

The NASL side won 7-0 against the San Francisco Deltas in the final match of the NASL Spring Season to bring home the silverware at the league’s halfway point.

Stefano Pinho notched four goals on the day at FIU’s Riccardo Silva Stadium — bringing his goal total up to eight in 2017.

Meanwhile, Dylan Mares added two more tallies for the hosts, while Ariel Martinez scored as well in the shutout.

Here’s the full table at the conclusion of the NASL Spring Season.

1. Miami FC  — 33 pts.
2. San Francisco Deltas — 26 pts.
3. Jacksonville Armada — 23 pts.
4. New York Cosmos — 21 pts.
5. Carolina RailHawks — 18 pts.
6. Indy Eleven — 17 pts.
7. FC Edmonton — 13 pts.
8. Puerto Rico FC — 8 pts.