Premier League releases changes to game schedule

Getty Images
0 Comments

The Premier League has announced a batch of schedule changes to games in March and April with new dates set due to TV broadcasts.

[ MORE: Full Premier League schedule ]  

There are some massive games coming up in March and the first few days of April, with Manchester City vs. Chelsea, Manchester United vs. Liverpool and Chelsea vs. Tottenham Hotspur to name a few.

And don’t forget from March 11-25 you get an extra hour in bed for PL games due to time changes in the USA and UK. You beauty. Also, game times and dates in April and May will also be subject to change due to TV broadcast schedules.

Below you will find the time and date changes in full, with all of the other PL games keeping their original schedule.


Thursday 1 March

2:45 p.m. ET: Arsenal v Manchester City
*Subject to Man City’s possible involvement in an FA Cup 5th round replay

Saturday 3 March

7:30 a.m. ET: Burnley v Everton
12:30 p.m. ET: Liverpool v Newcastle United

Sunday 4 March

8:30 a.m. ET: Brighton & Hove Albion v Arsenal
11 a.m. ET: Manchester City v Chelsea

Monday 5 March

3 p.m. ET: Crystal Palace v Manchester United

Saturday 10 March

7:30 a.m. ET: Manchester United v Liverpool
12:30 p.m. ET: Chelsea v Crystal Palace

Sunday 11 March

9:30 a.m. ET: Arsenal v Watford
12 p.m. ET: AFC Bournemouth v Tottenham Hotspur

Monday 12 March

4 p.m. ET: Stoke City v Manchester City

Friday 16 March

4 p.m. ET: Tottenham Hotspur v Newcastle United
*This match is subject to possible FA Cup sixth round participation

Saturday 17 March

8:30 a.m. ET: Burnley v Chelsea
1:30 p.m. ET: Liverpool v Watford
*Matches subject to possible FA Cup sixth round participation

Sunday 18 March

9:30 a.m. ET: West Ham United v Manchester United
12 p.m. ET: Manchester City v Brighton & Hove Albion
*Matches subject to possible FA Cup sixth round participation

Saturday 31 March

7:30 a.m. ET: Crystal Palace v Liverpool
*This match is subject to possible movement dependent upon participation of PL Clubs in the UEFA Champions League the following Tuesday
12:30 p.m. ET: Everton v Manchester City

Sunday 1 April

8:30 a.m. ET: Arsenal v Stoke City
11 a.m. ET: Chelsea v Tottenham Hotspur
*This match is subject to possible movement dependent upon participation of PL Clubs in the UEFA Champions League the following Tuesday